Award: The Liebster 💙

Hey Guys 👋,

So, its been a few days since Elise nominated me for the Liebster Award! Her blog is really down to earth 🌎 & you’ll have a good time reading through her ‘A Lot About Me‘ section (I promise!) – check it out here 👉  Living as Elise  👈

Like many new bloggers I actually had no idea what this nomination meant! So I carried out some research 🔍 & came across other people’s posts about it! I found out that this award is basically a way for new blogs to get some recognition. 

So lets get started! 👇

 

liebster rules

Questions Elise asked me👇:

Q1 – Dogs or cats?

Always cats! 🐱 I will honestly be a 30-year-old spinster living with my cats in a 2 bedroom flat!

Q2 – Do you have any siblings? If so how many?

Yes I do, I am one out of 4 children. 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦

Q3 – Where is the furthest you’ve travelled?

If this question is about travelling by car 🚗 then from London > The Netherlands was a heck of a journey! The journey was well over 8 hours ⏲ and included a 2 hour ferry ride! ⛴

Q4 – What is your dream car?

My ultimate dream car is a Range Rover Sport! Depending on my budget 💷 in this dream I would either go for a HSE or splash out 💰 even more and go for the SVR – how sick does the front of that car (beast) look 😻 & by the word ‘sick‘ in this sentence I mean how ‘awesome’ – english slang 🇬🇧

Q5 – What is your dream or ideal job/career?

My dream job would be to get paid to test out beauty products! 👄💅💄💋

Q6 – Would you ever swim with sharks?

Hell – to – the – NO

Q7 – Who is your celebrity crush?

I’m not the type of girl to ‘crush‘ 💕 on celebrities as they don’t even know I exist, so I feel like it’s just a waste of time and energy! but I do enjoy watching ‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians

Q8 – Where would your dream vacation be taken?

Probably somewhere where you can see the northern lights, I think the place is called Lapland, where they have these really cool glass igloos? ❄️

Q9 – If you could have a superpower what would it be and why?

To hear people’s thoughts💭… so that they can’t hide their true feelings.

Q10 – Why did you start blogging?

To cut ✂️ the long story short I decided to start because I had so many ‘memos‘ 📝 saved on my phone about traditional home-made beauty remedies 🍯 & I needed a place to organise myself. So I thought why not share this information with you guys, where it could be helpful!

I’m also continously shopping for face & body products for oily-skin /acne-prone skin so I  I was hoping that my honest reviews could maybe help someone.

10 Random Facts about 👉me👈 :

  1. I’m always LATE.⏰ No matter how early I start getting ready I will still be late, by at least 30 minsevery time
  2. I went to an all-girls high school for 4 years – the drama is CRAZY
  3. My favourite chocolate bar is Twix. 🍫
  4. I’m an extremely fussy eater
  5. I learned how to ride a bike before my older sister (boo-yaaa) 🚴
  6. My favourite colour is Grey
  7. I hate the sea & all things in it 🐋🐳🐬🐡🐟
  8. I hate birds 🐦 – Especially pigeons & living in London means they are everywhere!!
  9. I’ve always wanted to go skydiving (maybe one day ehh)
  10. I’ve never 🚫worn fake nails, they’re just not appealing to meKimmiee is completely au naturale –

I nominate:

  1. Love Life Cosmetics
  2. Young Naive Niamh
  3. SharyEmme
  4. Luxecetera
  5. PriteyChic
  6. Pores For Thought
  7. xoxoEllen
  8. Make-Up In The City Blog
  9. naobellevie
  10. Beauty Rant 97

My questions for you:

  1. Would you rather live in the City or in the Country-side? 🏡
  2. What is your favourite childhood memory 👶
  3. Are you Team Kylie Jenner or Team Blac Chyna
  4. Where do you see yourself in 10 years
  5. What are the top 3 things in your bucket list 
  6. Do you prefer going to the movies or staying at home watching Netflix? 📺
  7. Whats your favourite movie & why? 🎥
  8. What is your favourite take-out food? 🍕
  9. What is your biggest pet peeve? 😤
  10. Why did you start blogging?

Hope y’all have enjoyed getting to know me better & had fun checking out Elise’s blog. I look forward to hearing your answers! If you did enjoy reading my post then please don’t forget to ‘like’ down below 👇 & follow me for more posts! 😁

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterst: kimmieebblog

8 thoughts on “Award: The Liebster 💙

Leave a Reply

