Award: The Sunshine Blogger 🌞

Hey guys👋,

I’m back again with another award nomination 🎉 (woot woot) thank you to wonderful Kelli at Kelifornia79 for nominating me 😘, her blog is full of beautifully photographed 📸beauty items from various Beauty Boxes, Glam Bags 💄👛 and other really cool Make-Up must haves! (yep this girl has it all!) Her blog is something I really aspire to achieve on my blogging journey ✨ so make sure to check it out & follow her!

P.S before I get started I just wanted to let y’all lovely readers know that now I’ve established my ‘blogging routine‘ of posting every Monday 🗓 I’m gonna start blogging every Thursday as well, so thats 2 days a week now!🎈 (yaaaaay)

So… lets get started👇

Sunshine award rules

Like many new bloggers I had no idea what The Sunshine Blogger Award was! 😶… but isn’t the blogging community so lovely 💚? All these Blogging Awards certainly make a girl feel loved 💕💁🏻 – n’aww

This award is basically a way for blogs to nominate other blogs which they like reading, so in other words a great way for your blog to get some recognition! (always a good thing 👍)

Questions Kelli asked me:

Q1 – How long have you been blogging?

Around 1 & a half months now (not that anyones counting 👀) *said the overly excited blogger*

Q2 – Who inspires you?

I suppose my dad 👱 has always been my greatest inspiration in life, as he is full of knowledge about most aspects in life and he has always made sure we understand the importance of education. I really look up to him for that 😊

Q3 – What is your longest running, tried & true beauty item?

Ooo lets see! In terms of the skin-care this definitely has to be the Simple Kind to Skin Cleansing wipes, I will upload a post reviewing them here Cleansing Wipes? Its SIMPLE 💁🏻. In terms of the make-up I’d have to say the Estee LauderDouble Wear foundationAhhh-mazing – I will upload a post reviewing this here 👉 Estée Lauder Double Wear

Q4 – Where is your ‘happy place’ ?

I like the peace & quiet that comes with sitting on your own in a room, with a cup of coffee just surfing the internet for general crap…

Q5 – Currently binge watching Netflix?

YES! I chose the absolutely worst time to get addicted to Netflix, right during exam season.. and in these 3 weeks I have managed to start & finish House of Cards (so sad when I finished all the seasons 😪 ) Power, Luther & The Killing

Q6 – What/who was your first band/show/concert?

I’ve actually never gone to see a band or concert but I’ve seen a couple shows at the Theatre as a little kid

Q7 – Most used make-up/beauty brand?

The most recurring brand in my make-up bag would have to be either Bourjois or L’oreal

Q8 – Who are your pets? (if any)

I currently have none 😥😥

Q9 – Favourite online shopping destination?

Missguided & Boohoo

Q10 – Where is or where would you like your next vacation destination to be?

My dream holiday would be being in one of those awesome white villas in Santorini, Greece.

I nominate:

  1. labelladerma
  2. A Girl Recommends
  3. Rose and Bloom Corner
  4. Bits in Blogs
  5. Photo Journalism Weekly
  6. Styles and Sensibilities

My questions for you:

  1. What motivates you in life? ✨
  2. What do you find most challenging about blogging?
  3. What do you enjoy doing, apart from blogging?
  4. Whats your favourite retail store?
  5. Favourite fragrance?
  6. Whats the most adventurous thing you’ve ever done? 🏄
  7. Weekend get-away or 7-Day holidays… which would you prefer?
  8. Dogs or Cats? 🐶🐱
  9. Top 3 tips for new bloggers?
  10. Tea or Coffee? ☕️

Hope y’all enjoyed reading this post & to those I nominated, I look forward to seeing your answers! Have fun with it! If you did like my post then please don’t forget to ‘like’ down below 👇 & follow me for more posts! 😁

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterst: kimmieebblog

6 thoughts on “Award: The Sunshine Blogger 🌞

  1. Love your post and answers!! Thanks so much for the shout out! If you liked the dark tone of the killing…check out bloodline on netflix 🙂 b/c you neeeed something else to get in the way of exams, right?! haha! I also love Simple, skincare. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

