Review: Bioré Charcoal Pore Minimiser

Hey everyone👋 That title is such a mouthful ehh? Im back again, this time with a review of a face wash which I was using… now I’ll be honest I only bought this facewash for 2 reasons…

  1. I thought it was so cool how they did the packaging, it looks so much like a toothpaste!
  2. I love charcoal face washes.

img_2631

Okay so adorable packaging aside, this face wash is said to minimise the look of pores by gently exfoliating because the formula contains micro crystals – apparently these are just fancy words for exfoliants. The charcoal element allows you to perform a deep clean on your skin, which is especially a nice refreshing feeling after a day of travelling on London Tubes 🚇. Over time and constant use of this face wash it definitely leaves your skin feeling refreshed and really really really clean, but in regards to my pores 🤔…

I can’t actually tell if they have indeed been minimised, skincare is such a tricky thing and what could work great for somebody might not do anything for someone else😕, so its trial & error. I know I wouldn’t be purchasing this product again as I am constantly on the lookout for new face washes which could both help me feel refreshed as well as actively minimising the appearance of my very enlarged pores!

A small blog post, but hopefully a somewhat useful one!

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterest: thetypicalbeautyblog

One thought on “Review: Bioré Charcoal Pore Minimiser

Leave a Reply

