TAG: This or That

Hey guys 👋 I haven’t posted in a couple of days as I have been down with food poisoning 😓 …never eating McDonalds again. It was the first time in a long time ⏰ & the last time for a very very very long time! 🍔🍟 Anyways, Welcome to my This or That tag 💅💄👠 Thankyou for the open tag Dajanaerd  & I wanna say thank you for letting us use these lovely images you made! They look so cute!

Okay so let’s get started:

untitled

Blush or Bronzer

Definitely bronzer! I have only used blush on a very few occasions in my life, I just love the way bronzer gives that sun kissed glow & how it shapes your face. I’m not into rosy cheeks!

Lipgloss or Lipstick

Definitely lipstick! Again I think I have only very rarely (in my younger days) worn lipgloss! It just feels …sort of chavvy?! I love liquid lipsticks though

Eyeliner or Mascara

Definitely eyeliner! I have always been that girl with the perfectly winged eyeliner since high school! 💁🏻 I never used to wear mascara, I’ve just started recently & I’m in desperate need of a good one! So please share your favourite mascara’s with me down below 👇

Foundation or Concealer

Hmmmmm I’d have to say concealer, I go out wearing concealer without foundation quite a lot because it gives me some coverage & is just less work than foundation… Lazy girls unite🙋

Neutral or Coloured Eyeshadow?

Neutrals. Definitely. I hate coloured eyeshadows. The only time I wear coloured eyeshadows is when a make up artist puts them on me e.g. For wedding parties. I’ll show you guys what my go-to eyeshadow pallete is here (coming soon⌛️)

Brushes or Sponges 

Hmmmm. I have like a love-hate relationship with sponges, I’ve had a few beauty blenders but ever since I saw a YouTube video of this girl cutting her BB in half & finding mould inside I’ve been put off using them 😷 but I do still like to use those little triangle sponges you can buy a multi pack of from Boots.

untitledbb

O.P.I or China Glaze

I can’t really say TBH because I haven’t bought & used either one of these, the only time I’ve seen China Glaze is at the nail salon when I’m getting my nails painted 💅 & well O.P.I is really famous so 🤔

Long or Short

Medium… I think short nails don’t look AS pretty as longer nails but then longer nails really annoy me & short nails are definitely more practical.

Acrylic or Natural

Always natural. Always.

Brights or Darks

I usually tend to go for brights or pastels, rarely every darks.

Flower or No Flower

Flowers on nails? Say what? 🤔

rrrrrr

Curly or Straight

Natural. I never style my hair, I just don’t have the time or make the effort to do anything to it, I will change this… eventually… maybe 😅 but if I had to choose I would go curly.

Bun or Ponytail

I’ve never worn my hair in a bun, heck I don’t even know how to make a bun & as for ponytail its mainly for when I’m washing my face or when I’m driving 🚗

Bobby Pins or Butterfly Clips

Bobby Pins – even thought they’re somewhat useless ain’t they?

Hairspray or Gel

Hairspray although I have worn gel in my younger days! haha!

Long or Short

Once again I’d have to go for Medium, I think longer hair does look nicer & is easier to style but it does bother me & I don’t like to have hair in my face so I keep it at a sort of medium length.

Light or Dark

Light. I love ombre’s & highlights & balayage.

Side Sweep Bangs or Full Bangs

I don’t wear bangs, I feel like I outgrew them once I started Uni but back in the days I did have side sweep bangs & one time at the hairdressers I felt particularly adventurous and went for full bangs 💇🏻

Up or Down

Down if I’m like out and about but as soon as it starts getting in my face & annoying me then up it goes.

rrrrrtttt

Rain or Shine

I prefer clear skies, so I’m not really fussed about whether its sunny as long as the skies are clear. I hate dark gloomy days.

Summer or Winter

I love snow ❄️, but if theres no snow then I HATE winter with a passion, so summer ☀️

Fall or Spring 

Ummm Spring

Chocolate or Vanilla

Chocolate. All. The. Way 🍫

Thanks for reading all my answers if you made it down to the end haha! & I tag:

  1. Pretty Updates
  2. Make Up Your Make Up Blog
  3. Charlotte’s Make Up Blog
  4. That Weird Brown Girl
  5. Babbling Beauty
  6. Kimberly Loveless
  7. Marina Lee Beauty
  8. Reeva Blog
  9. Kelifornia 79
  10. Winged Eye Girl

Cant wait to read your answers to these questions! Tag me when you post 😃 & any tips on a good mascara please do let me know down below 👇

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterst: kimmieebblog

3 thoughts on “TAG: This or That

Leave a Reply

