Coloured hair? You need this

Hey everyone 👋 so at the end of September I got a major major drastic change to my hair, even more drastic perhaps when I went from having bum-length hair to having a short shoulder length bob back 💇🏻 in April – if only I could have filmed 🎥 the reaction everyone had for you guys ha! But yeah so back in October I went to the hair salon & did a few treatments to my hair to go very very light brown… like a very hazelnutty/warm/sunny shade of brown… NOT copper!

I went for the full works of putting this violet colour in my hair first because we did not want to bleach it as that would leave it brittle & dry and then we put this lock-in system treatment in with the dye that helps the colour be retained to the strands of hair – I have basically forgotten all the technical terms the hairdresser used 🤔 & have now resorted to just mumbling on and on.

OK so I will stop mumbling – ever since dyeing my hair I have had to change up my shampoo & conditioner so if any of you read the only previous post I have made relating to my hair Ultimate Blends, the Ultimate Hair-Care Solution? 💁🏻 I have now got a new shampoo & conditioner to share with y’all… & its 👇

thumb_img_2438_1024

The colour protect range from Loreal is great, I have only been using these two to wash my hair since I got it dyed & apart from my roots having come out somewhat I can honestly say the colour is still vibrant! 🙌 The conditioner works so well with keeping my hair feeling so soft! 👌 Quite a few people have questioned how I keep my hair feeling so soft even after such a drastic colour change (I naturally have very dark almost black hair)

Loreal say they keep hair looking fabulous by focusing on 3 elements:

  1. Intensity – The new Colour-Seal Elixir™ has been developed to intensively condition, to help protect colour from fading and preserve its intensity.
  2. Luminosity – The formula enriched with UVA/UVB Filters protects coloured hair from external aggressions. Hair looks full of life.
  3. Reflection – The formula with Concentrated Nourishment intensely nourishes the hair and smoothes its surface. Shine is revived and radiance is
    prolonged.

I think this shampoo & conditioner really is a life changer guys, my sister in law who got her hair dyed after me has lost most of the colour already 👎 so try it out if you havent already! Hope you guys enjoyed reading my post, if you did then don’t forget to ‘like’ the post down below 👇 & follow me for more cool posts! 😁

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Insta: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

2 thoughts on “Coloured hair? You need this

Leave a Reply

