Are you an ICONICBAE?

Hey everyone πŸ‘‹ This post is about the ICONIC contour kit – an item which was on my wish list for a very long time ⏰ (ever since watching an episode of kuwtk & seeing how much Kim KW loved it to be exact πŸ’) since then many celebrities including Louise Thompson from MIC started promoting it so I knew it wasΒ time for me to buy it.

I ended up buying it online through their website so I’m not sure whether you can get it at any stores. I bought this back in July or August so I have had it for a while now but my experience wasn’t so good if I’m honest πŸ‘Ž it arrived with a dent in the bottom left corner which really annoyed me! You just don’t expect to receive a damaged make-up item when you’re paying this sorta price 😀

img_2945

Here’s a picture of the dentπŸ‘†now before y’all start I know it’s not the end of the world but I still didn’t expect it to arrive like that, it really ruined my mood, how was I supposed to get the perfect insta shot πŸ“Έ of the kit now? To make matters worse once I opened the kit I saw all these water droplets on the top πŸ‘‡

img_5169

Now I know it was a summery day β˜€οΈ but when make-up arrives looking like it’s had a shower 🚿 Β don’t you guys start thinking ‘is this expired?’πŸ€” I ended up emailing ICONIC showing them the damage + the water droplets & they were happy for me to return the kit to them so that they send me out a new one or I receive a Β£5 voucher πŸ’·. They also explained how the water droplets could rise to the surface because of the fact they are cream contours.

I didn’t want to wait for a new kit as I bought this to use during my sisters wedding season πŸ‘° & well I never received that Β£5 refund so it felt like they spend all their time working with celebrities πŸ’πŸ™‹πŸ™† & don’t really pay attention to us average Jane’s πŸ˜’

img_2948

Now to talk about the kit itself as you can see by the mess πŸ‘†I like using it quite a lot! Its actually pretty good, the colours are shockingly pigmented which I did NOT expect at all. I remember the first time I used this, casually dipping my brush in the darkest shade, drawing a line across my cheeks & ending up looking like it was drawn on using Nutella! πŸ˜…Β The colours blend out so easily & look so naturally though so it didn’t matter how harsh the line looked, some wrist action with a contouring brush was all it took.

As you can see ICONIC have given labels like “tighten & tone” and “sculpt & define” to every shade but I find that mixing the shades together gives me the most natural contour. A good thing about 3 dark shades & 3 light shades is that you can really work on how fierce you want your contour to look, which is a great thing! πŸ™Œ

Let me know if any of you have tried out this palette & what you thought of it! Hope you guys enjoyed reading my post …if you did then don’t forget to ‘like’ down below πŸ‘‡ & follow me for more cool posts! 😁

Love, Kimmiee.

πŸ’‹

Lets connect ✨

Instagram:Β thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter:Β TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterest:Β thetypicalbeautyblog

2 thoughts on “Are you an ICONICBAE?

Leave a Reply

