Review: Maybelline Fit Me! Matte & Poreless Foundation

Hey everyone 👋 I’m back again with a review & this time its the Maybelline Fit Me! Foundation. I remember when this range blew up on all the blogs on Instagram & Youtube. Now, even though I’ve had this foundation for a while, I know that I jumped on the bandwagon a little later than most beauty bloggers but let me tell y’all… I GET it! 🙌 I totally get the hype 🙆 I personally believe they should steal the name for  L’Oréal’s “True Match” as this foundation is definitely more True Match than any L’Oréal foundation I’ve ever used… & yes I’ve used the True Match range!

img_2969

I wear the Fit Me! nearly everyday. It’s my go-to day-to-day foundation, it’s so lightweight, provides great coverage & heck its a drugstore foundation – so what more could we ask for?! 😱 The great thing is that it doesn’t look like you’re wearing anything, it’s just like having another layer of your OWN skin, that hasn’t been affected by things like scarring, uneven skin tone & dullness – so its like you …but even more flawless ✨ On their website Maybelline states that:

The blurring micro powders refine the pores whilst shine is being absorbed for a natural matte finish

-Blurring micro powders sounds great… but I’m not exactly sure what they mean? 🤔 Does it work like the blur function on photoshop? If only 😅 I’ve never really paid attention to how this foundation affects my pores because I’m just focused on loving everything else about it haha!

There are only two negatives I can think of 🤔 which I’m not sure can even be considered negatives. One is that sometimes it can look a bit too natural, a bit too much like my own skin. Now, I never have this problem with my NARS All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation because even though that one is so lightweight it is still cakey – in a somewhat good way (click the link to read my full review) So to fix this issue with the Fit Me! I work up the coverage by adding layers – I think the most I’ve ever had to do is 3? – sometimes ya gurl just wants to look a bit made-up 💁 I make sure to let each layer set/fully dry before going onto the next so I can really create that look.

The second thing is that I, personally, don’t believe its a longwear foundation & I don’t think they market is as that either, so thats all good 👍 If I need my foundation to last 8+hours ⏰ I tend to go back to my NARS foundation because the Fit Me! seems to seems to sweat of with my skin as the day goes on, this could be because I have oily skin 💧 but I have noticed that when I get home at the end of the day not a lot of product comes off on my Simple Cleansing Wipes like it does with the NARS foundation I mentioned earlier.

Moving on to the packaging, its a sturdy little squeezy tube, theres not much to say about that, I just wish that it was bigger because I think I’m slowly running out. I’m not too fussed whether my foundations come with a squirty pump or a tube. The only type of foundations that annoy me are the ones packaged like the Estée Lauder Double Wear Foundation – now even though I loved this foundation (click on the link to read my review) it’s just really annoying having to tip over the bottle onto the back of my hand as sometimes I’d accidentally spill too much & end up wasting foundation.

Overall I love the Fit me! foundation 💕 …its a great natural everyday foundation & I will definitely be re-buying. Hopefully you guys enjoyed reading this post! …if you did then don’t forget to ‘like’ the post down below 👇 & follow me for more cool posts! 😁

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Insta: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

11 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Fit Me! Matte & Poreless Foundation

    1. Thanks for stopping by & reading 😊 I appreciate all the love! 💙 & trust me everything you’ve heard about this foundation is a 100% correct! Its just such a great, affordable everyday foundation! You should try it out if you havnt yet! 😊 xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmmm it possibly could be as its a matte one, but I’m sure Maybelline would have Fit Me foundations for dry skin too? Hopefully 🙈 I don’t really know! And oh no that must suck! I’ve never had an issue with finding my shade! 💙✨

      Like

Leave a Reply

