Review: L’Oreal Infallible Foundation 

Hey guys 👋 its been a little while since I did a foundation review so here I am with a review on the L’Oreal Infallible Powder Foundation! I’m sure everyone has used this powder at some point, to me its just such a classic which I pick up from Boots even if I don’t need to pick it up 🙈 It’s almost like Twix bars… even though I’m not craving chocolate 🍫 you can’t just simply walk past them like they don’t exist… am I right? 💁 Thats exactly how I feel about this powder foundation, I think that everyone should just have one of these at hand in their bags 👛 + it comes with a compact mirror so why have just a mirror in your bag when you could have some awesome powder with it!

Screen Shot 2017-03-15 at 12.13.37

This is a picture from my Instagram (which you should totaaaallly check out 💁) As you can see from my dirty powder puff I like to use this foundation a lot! Lately I’ve also been applying it using my Real Techniques Buffing Brush during the “setting” of the contour + highlight stage – I know, I know… this isn’t a setting powder but if it works then why not?! 🙈 – it also works great to set my NYX concealer

L’Oreal have a great colour range so you’re bound to find a match to your skin tone! I like to buy two different colours 1 for Winter ❄️ – when I’m a little bit more pasty & my skin in general is so dry from that cold sea breeze 🌊 & 1 for Summer 🌞 – when I’m a bit more tanned than usual i.e when I use more bronzer on my face 🙈 – I’m currently obsessing with the Make Up Revolution Baked Bronzer. I’d have to say though seeing as this is a matte powder it definitely suits my skin better in Summer than in the Winter as it just tends to make my skin even drier if I don’t apply my Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet.

Kimmiee’s Top Tip: Remember to never swatch your foundations (liquid or powder) on your hands/arms as this will not provide an accurate representation of your facial complexion! Always test near the jawline!

Boots states on their website:

This powder foundation has the ultimate hold, none drying texture & flawless finish every time.

Hmmm 🤔 I wouldn’t entirely agree with this statement, as I don’t believe it has the ultimate hold ⏱… If I wear just this powder on its own you can bet my last Twix  bar 🍫that it’ll all have disappeared by the end of the day & my Simple Wipes pretty much come out white at the end of my “make-up removal”, this might be a different case if you use a setting spray etc. but not everyone uses a setting spray. This powder also makes my dry skin even drier during Winter, so I don’t agree with that either… but the flawless finish I have to agree with 👌. The finish ✨ is the one thing that single handedly makes this foundation a good buy & c’mon its a drugstore foundation so it doesn’t cost heaps of money! 💰

The packaging itself is quite sturdy, its a good compact size which will fit even in the tiniest clutch bag, unless you own those TINY ones that can’t even fit an iPhone 📱 in it… then you’re gonna have to carry the foundation elsewhere 😅  . Thats about it really, this powder foundation is just a classic in my make-up kit.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post… If you did then please don’t forget to ‘like’ the post down below 👇 & follow me for more! 😁 Thankyou 💙

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Insta: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

7 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Infallible Foundation 

    1. Thanks! 💙 my skin type has been going weird recently, I think my excessive use of this AMAZING oil-free mattifying serum & lotion has dried out my skin somewhat, apart from that I’ve always had oily skin! Glad to see that some products really do mattify hahah 😅💙

      Like

    1. I prefer liquid foundation definitely, At the moment my favourite foundation which I use just about everyday is this Maybelline one 👉 https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com/2017/02/15/review-maybelline-fit-me-matte-poreless-foundation/ 💙 today I actually mixed this maybelline foundation with my NARS Luminous foundation, have you tried either of those? 😊 I talk about the NARS foundation here 👉 https://thetypicalbeautyblog.wordpress.com/2017/02/09/review-nars-all-day-luminous-weightless-foundation/ 💙 what type of foundation do you prefer? And what’s ur favourite? 😊 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

