TAG: Ride or Die

Hey guys 👋 I’m back today with a TAG post, thank you to the awesome Lauren for tagging me in my very first “Ride or Die” tag! I actually had no idea what this tag was about 🤔 so I had to google it & saw that you basically have to choose one beauty item for every category… so like your #1 item that you just can’t live without. Lets get straight into it 👇:

Primer: I actually don’t have a favourite face primer atm but I’d love to try the Too Faced Hangover primer. For my eyes I use the Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Concealer: The NYX Concealer Jar 🙌  (click the link 👈 to read my review post) is just something else, its absolutely amazing.

Foundation: The Urban Decay All Nighter foundation, I’ve only just recently started using it, so there isn’t a review on my blog atm but soon come guys ⏳. A runner up would have to be the Maybelline Fit Me Foundation (click the link 👈 to read my review post).

Face Powder: The L’Oreal Infallible Foundation  (click the link 👈 to read my review post) I wear this to set my foundation  e v e r y  day.

Setting Powder: I don’t actually use a setting powder atm but I really wanna try out the Laura Mercier Translucent powder.

Blush: I don’t own a blush 🙈.

Bronzer: The Hoola Bronzer (click the link 👈 to read my review post) I 💙 this bronzer SO SO SO much.

Highlight: Considering my skin is always naturally glowing on my cheekbones 💁✨ i.e. in other words I’ve got oily-combination skin 😅 I haven’t really invested in any highlighters but every time I pop to the drugstore to buy the Makeup Revolution Baked Highlighter its been out of stock 😫 …so atm I just use the ‘Pop of Light’ shade in the Too Faced Cosmetics Cocoa Contour Kit whenever I want that extra glow.

Mascara: Soap & Glory’s Thick & Fast mascara. It is hands down 🙌 the best mascara I have ever used! (review coming soon ⏳)

Lipstick: Velvet Teddy by MAC 💄

Lip Liner: Nice ‘N’ Spicy by MAC 💋

Lipgloss: I don’t wear lipgloss 😅 but I’m open to them… like I don’t dislike them but I just prefer long wear lipsticks & lip glosses aren’t really long wear… BUT if you know any please let me know in the comments! 👇

Liquid Lipstick: Creme Caramel by Maybelline – my go to nude lip! 👄

Lashes: Eyelure lashes #143 – perfect for a dramatic look.

Eyeshadow Palette: The Urban Decay Naked 2 Palette 👁👁

Setting Spray: The Boscia White Charcoal Mattifying Setting spray 👌 Its perfect for combination skin.

Perfume: Miss Dior Blooming Bouquet 🌸

So thats all my Ride or Die items guys, let me know if we have any of the same… I really wanna try out the Rimmel Stay Matte powder because just about every beauty blogger swears by it & I feel crazy for never having tried it 🙈

I tag:

  1. Daniella
  2. Annaleid
  3. Elen Mai

I don’t know if theres a certain # of people you’re supposed to tag in this tag but Lauren tagged 3 people & I’m guessing thats how many you’re supposed to tag? 🤔 It looks like a really small # of people to tag though… therefore this is an OPEN tag to anyone who would like to join in on the Ride or Die tag after reading my post! Do let me know in the comments if you end up writing one 📝 as I would love to see what your Ride or Die items are!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post… If you did then please don’t forget to ‘like’ down below 👇 & follow me for more! 😁 Thankyou 💙

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Insta: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

29 thoughts on “TAG: Ride or Die

    1. Haha which one is your favourite which you just couldn’t ever replace? I’d say for me it has to be the Thick & Fast mascara, I can’t imagine anything as good.. They best not change the formulation. Like. EVER! Thanks for stopping by and reading my post 💋💙

      Liked by 1 person

    1. 😅 I need to expand into more products, I have a relatively small makeup stash At the moment.. But as I’m researching & finding out about more brands I’m like expanding my beauty knowledge! Miss Dior is just one of the nicest a fragrances ever right? A close runner up was my Coco Mademoiselle from Chanel 🌸💕 . Thanks for stopping by and commenting xx

      Like

    1. I wish we had a Sephora in the UK so that I could play around more with brands from across the sea 🌊🌊 At the moment these are my favourite things in my small makeup stash haha 😅 I hope to grow it with each visit to a Sephora 💋🙈. Thanks for stopping by & commenting xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

