The best mascara you’ll ever use

Hey guys 👋 I’m genuinely so excited to be writing this post because I’ve been using this mascara EVERY single day since I bought it & honestly buying it was the best decision I have made in a very long time ha! 😄 So I’ll get straight to it… I’m talking about the Super Volume Thick & Fast mascara from Soap & Glory. Trust me when I say this girls, you can say bye to your lash extensions (if you wear them) cause you honestly won’t be needing them anymore! 🙌

thumb_IMG_5275_1024

Theres a few pictures 📸 of this beauty on my Instagram page cause I love it so much I keep posting pictures of it 😅, but it really goes everywhere with me & I can’t imagine life without it now! I actually ran out of eyeliner & was unable to buy some since I was away but I ended up using a liner brush 🖌 dipping it inside the tube & using that as my eyeliner, it worked so well! No one noticed that I was actually wearing mascara as eyeliner… maybe I’ll start a trend here 😏. That being said, since I’m prone to jinxing myself I hope Soap & Glory never ever change their packaging or formula 🙏 Even whilst writing this post I feel like I’m somehow gonna jinx myself (touch wood) 🙈

For those of you who are not familiar with Soap & Glory don’t worry about it because if I’m completely honest this is actually my first Soap & Glory product. I always saw an aisle of Boots which had so many Soap & Glory bath/shower 🛁 items but never realised they had make up products 💄 so I just used to walk right past it, but then I discovered theres so much more to this company 😮 As always the first thing that stands out for me is packaging, I’m instantly attracted to retro, vintage & just fun packaging & this company is just spot on with theirs 👌

thumb_IMG_5642_1024

Lets take a moment to appreciate the wand though 🙌 it’s literally the biggest wand I have ever seen but once you start using it you can clearly see why they’ve made it like this. It elongates the lashes SO well that it literally looks like you’re wearing those natural looking fake lashes. It also does a great job separating each individual lash & till this date 📅, after months of use I’ve not had that problem where 3 lashes stick together to form one thick lash 🙄 With mascaras I’ve used in the past this always used to happen. It literally doesn’t matter how many coats I apply cause they go on so smooth & completely clump-less.

On their website they state that:

This super volume mascara creates amazingly longer, fuller & fabulous lashes. Featuring SUPERFILL ™ False Lash Fillers, Shine Amplifiers, NOFLAKE24 technology & super-fine no-clumps natural wax film formers.

How much of a mouthful is reading that quote ehh? Imagine typing it 😆… but I genuinely have to say guys. I agree with everything they’ve stated, the only thing which I can’t comment about is the shine amplifiers, cause I’m not too sure what they mean by that 🤔 I thought this mascara was matte as it doesn’t leave my lashes looking glittery, so I’m unsure about that but I can 100% vouch for it giving me a false lash look & longer lashes with absolutely no clumps  🙌

If you’ve been reading my posts you’ll know that I have been on the hunt for a mascara since the longest time, especially since I wasted my Boots points buying the Maybelline The Falsies Mascara (👈 click the link to read my review). Seriously guys if you know about my mascara struggle you’ll know why I am so HAPPY to have found this absolute gem from Soap & Glory, which in my opinion should be in everyones make-up kit. I feel like I’ve trial-ed & error-ed with so many different wand types, ranging from curved to bubbled but not one comes close to this one. I could write an entire post on wand types in detail, so I’ll save that for another time ⏳

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post… If you did then please don’t forget to ‘like’ down below 👇 & follow me for more! 😁 Thankyou 💙

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Insta: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

36 thoughts on “The best mascara you’ll ever use

  1. I should definitely consider using this mascara! Been looking for the perfect one. Thanks for sharing this lovely post! You’ve got a stunning blog. Ps: I’d love if you could visit my blog and maybe even subscribe to my blog!- Teatimewithhann

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ooo! I’ve seen quite a few you tubers swear by the lash sensational! Really wanna try it but atm I just can’t steer away from this one haha! Oh you know what that would have been a good idea (to include a before & after picture of my lashes 🙈) Thanks for stopping by & reading though! 💙

      Like

Leave a Reply

