Award: The Liebster #5

Hey guys 👋 how are we all today? I’m currently listening to Zayn – Still got time ft PartyNextDoor 🎵 I must say its really growing on me! I didn’t actually think I’d like it as much but its just got such a summertime vibe to it doesn’t it? ☀️ Todays post is about my Liebster Award nominations YAAAAY!💃 I wanna say a massive thank you to Susanne , Taryn Mary , Gemma & Mbalenhle for nominating me for this award! 💙 Make sure to go check out their blogs since they all post some really awesome stuff!

For those of you who are unfamiliar with The Liebster Award its basically a great way for people to discover each others blogs, you’re nominated to do the award post & in turn you nominate other people, asking each other questions so we get to know each other better 🙌 its all really good fun. Heres the rules👇:

IMG_6994

Seeing as I got tagged by 4 lovely bloggers to do this award I thought I’d choose 5 questions from each to answer instead of the 11 as otherwise this post would be hellaaaaaa long 😅 So without further ado lets gets started:

Questions from Susanne:

  1. Yes I do have a pet! I have lovely kitten 🐈 who I got back in October, he’s just the cutest little thing ever! He legit makes my heart melt #CrazyCatLady
  2. My dream trip would be to go Japan 🏯, its just so beautiful & I love Japanese culture! You can check out all the places I wanna travel to here 👉 Travel Wishlist
  3. Definitely coffee. All day. Every day. I rarely drink tea & if I do then its green tea ☕️
  4. I love collecting seashells! 🐚
  5. No matter what mood I’m in I always sing along to Fine Whine by Yxng Bane Ft Kojo Funds 🎵 – its just the perfect vibe haha 🙈

Questions from Taryn Mary:

  1. I don’t really have a massive obsession with shoes 👠 or bags 👛 tbh
  2. I’m proud of myself for starting my blog series: SkinLovin’ Sundays, its something I wanted to start for the longest time & I feel so proud of myself for really investing time into it
  3. My all-time favourite movie HAS to be Lord of The Rings 💍, we genuinely can’t be friends if you’re gonna fault it
  4. I’d describe my personality as down to earth, but crazy
  5. I’d love to live near the seaside 🌊 or near mountains ⛰

Questions from Gemma:

  1. The thing at the top of my bucket list would have to be Skydiving over The Palm in Dubai, I think thats just an absolutely amazing experience
  2. I go through tv shows on Netflix within a month, regardless of how many seasons there are #NotAshamed 😅 You can check out my favourite Netflix shows here 👉 The Best of Netflix 📺
  3. If I were an animal I would probably be a cat 🐱 cause I tend to like my own personal space like cats do. You know how dogs are famous for always being up for a cuddle/playtime but cats are a bit more moody? 😅
  4. My worst habit would have to be (according to other people) not having a filter on my mouth, I will literally say what I’m thinking. Which I don’t think is a bad habit tbh, I’m straightforward
  5. Advice to anyone starting a blog? JUST DO IT. Be genuine to yourself & stick with it!

Questions from Mbalenhle:

  1. My purpose in life? Oh gosh, this is such a deep question hmmm I think its to be the best version of myself 🙏
  2. I would define beauty by PERSONALITY. The ‘prettiest’ people with the ugliest personality are just plain ugly. I feel like personality is something which just radiates from within a person ✨
  3. I painted my bedroom already & I went for all white, accompanied by all white furniture
  4. If I could choose any animal in the world to be my pet (along with my cat) I’d love to  have a panda 🐼 & a koala bear 🐨
  5. I never believe in horoscopes, they’re utter bullsh*t (SORRY if I offend anyone but thats just my personal opinion)

Now for the 5 bloggers I nominate:

  1. Chelsea
  2. Francesca
  3. Charlotte
  4. Pale Girl Rambling
  5. Chloe

My questions to you are:

  1. Whats the one thing you would change about yourself?
  2. Do you prefer shopping for clothes online or in-store?
  3. What’s the one beauty item you cannot live without?
  4. Whats your perfect first date? Trip to the zoo or dinner?
  5. Whats the one thing that will annoy the life out of you?

Once again thank you for all the nominations, I was so excited to be nominated by 4 people & I’m looking forward to reading the answers from those I’ve nominated today, so please do let me know when you write your post 😋. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post… If you did then please don’t forget to ‘like’ down below 👇 & follow me for more! 😁 Thankyou 💙

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterest: thetypicalbeautyblog

Read my previous Liebster Award Nomination here 👉: Award: The Liebster 💙 

8 thoughts on “Award: The Liebster #5

  1. I so wish to paint my bedroom white too, and have all soft colours with fluffy pillows and mat. Haha. I dream a lot though hey, I can’t really do as I please since I share my room with my sister

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

