300 Followers 😍

Hey guys 👋 for some reason WordPress doesn’t give out those notification medallions for reaching 300 followers ☹️ I have no idea why they don’t cause if you’ve been reading my posts you’ll know that I love receiving those little awards! Anyways its happened, I’ve reached 300 YAAAAY💃 well I think I’m at 350 now cause it took me some time to realise it 🙄 …c’mon WordPress bring back those medallions!

Thank – you 💙

I’ll just start by saying a HUGE thank you to everyone whose been reading my posts 💕 & liking them enough to click that follow button 🙌 every follower means a lot to me & I’m so glad you’ve been part of my journey. I have to say those of you who have been with me since the start arn’t ya proud of ya lil blogger over here 🙋 my site has changed SO much over the past couple months 🗓 & I feel so much more professional now 👔 I’m sure y’all agree? Let me know in the comments 👇 As I said in my 100 followers 😍 post I really wanted to focus on my blog this year & its paid off 👌 My blog has been doing so well & I’ve even managed to achieve some goals… Lets have a look at these:

Blogging goals

In my 100 followers 😍 post:

  1. Join Twitter 🐦 – ✔️ I joined in mid february & am already so CLOSE to 800 followers 😱 THANKYOU so much guys! Check me out here …I’ll eventually get round to writing a post about how I grew my social media accounts so quickly (stay tuned ⏳)
  2. Start Youtube – ✖️ Like I mentioned in my 200 followers 😍 post its still way too soon for me to think about youtube as of yet
  3. Join Bloglovin – ✔️ & ✖️ I actually joined Bloglovin but then there was massive uproar all over Twitter about how they’re releasing posts without the owners permission etc, so I thought its best to stay away from all that & DELETED my account
  4. Join Pinterest – ✔️ I’ve done it guys! Check me out here for some serious home decor inspiration & PASTEL DREAMS 💕

In my 200 followers 😍 post:

  1. Post daily on Instagram – ✔️ I’ve actually managed to do this 👏 (yes, I’m clapping for myself) but I’ve been stuck around 750 followers for quite a while now, they seem to be dropping like flies recently 📉 (SORT it out Instagram 🙄) nevertheless I joined in February & I’m quite proud of how well I’ve done with it so far 😊 Check it  out here
  2. Publish 5 posts a week – ✖️ …I’m not even gonna try go around this, I know I haven’t been posting as much as I planned/should be posting but I’m slowly getting my momentum back, sorry guys 😓

Utilise social media platforms

Like I’ve said many times before social media is such a great FREE platform which all of us should try to utilise as best we can in order to get our posts reaching everyone! So my new goals are:

  1. Set up Google+ – I’ve heard there are benefits in doing this, especially for blog traffic
  2. Schedule tweets – by this I mean schedule tweets SHARING links of published posts, so that the posts keep circulating in twitter-sphere 🐦 , as you all know I’m not one for using scheduling, but I’ve noticed that to make sure my older posts keep being read this is a must.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post, if you did then please don’t forget to click ‘like’ down below 👇 & follow me for more! 😁

Love, Kimmiee.

💋

Lets connect ✨

Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog

Twitter: TheTypicalBBlog

Pinterest: kimmieebblog

33 thoughts on “300 Followers 😍

Leave a Reply

